2019-2020 ALA CD#11 2020 ALA Midwinter Meeting ACTION ITEM

REPORT OF THE ALA COUNCIL COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In accordance with the Constitution Article VII, Section 1 and 2, Bylaws Article III, Section 6(c), and Policy A.5.3, the Council Committee on Committees submits the following slate of SIX (6) candidates for the election by Council of THREE (3) ALA Executive Board members. The first THREE (3) candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to 3-year terms (2020-2023). Additional nominations may be made from the Council floor.

Sara Dallas Executive Director Southern Adirondack Library

Sandy Hirsh Professor and Director San Jose State University

Susan Jennings Dean of Library Services Chattanooga State Community College Larry Neal Library Director Clinton-Macomb Public Library

Alexandra Rivera Student Success and Community Engagement Librarian University of Michigan Library

Eric Suess Director Marshall Public Library

Committee Members

Johana Orellana Cabrera Ana Elisa De Campos Salles Oscar Baeza Raymond Pun Julius C. Jefferson Jr., Chair